march 2nd: (Online event) How can Canadians and their government confront China about international human rights abuses?

Tuesday March 2nd, at 6:00 pm Saskatchewan time you are invited to an Amnesty International Group 164/123 Toronto East online meeting ~

Topic: How can Canadians and their government confront China about international human rights abuses?

Speaker:  Cheuk Kwan, Past Chair, the Toronto Association for Democracy in China.
The Toronto Association for Democracy in China is a non-profit organization that works with like-minded NGO’s to advocate for human rights and democracy in China. It was founded in May 1989 to support the student protest in Tiananmen Square in Beijing and the movement for democratic reform in China.

To attend, please email: kanter238@gmail.com

When: 4pm Pacific; 5pm Mountain; 6pm Central; 7pm Eastern; 8pm Atlantic; 8:30pm Newfoundland

You can find information regarding Amnesty International’s research and campaigns regarding human rights in China here

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: